City Hall is open for business. We respectfully ask that anyone conducting business wear a face covering and follow CDC guidelines for social distancing.
20 South Main Street     Inman, SC 29349 864.472.6200 Email Us

Planning & Zoning

Zoning Administration

The Zoning Administrator is responsible for implementing the City's zoning ordinance. In addition, the Zoning Administrator is responsible for issuing administrative permits for:

Please contact City Hall to schedule a consultation with the Zoning Administrator prior to opening your business, starting a construction project, or installing a sign. You will need an administrative permit in order to receive a certificate of occupancy from the CC&I Services LLC Department of Building Safety. The fee schedule for zoning applications is as follows:

Planning Commission

The City Council appoints a five-member Planning Commission to advise the City Council on planning, land use, and zoning issues within the City. The Planning Commission is also responsible for:

The Planning Commission holds its regular meetings at City Hall on the fourth Monday of every month. The meetings start at 5:00 pm.

Planning Commissioners serve four-year terms. At least three Planning Commissioners must be City residents.

Planning Commissioners

Pete Miller, Chair
Catha Small
Ron Fisher
James Tapp
Mark Autorino

Zoning Board of Appeals

The Zoning Board of Appeals consists of five members who are appointed to three-year terms. The City Council appoints the Board members, who must be City residents.

The Zoning Board of Appeals hears appeals from property owners regarding the City's enforcement of the zoning ordinance. The Board has the power to grant variances (that is, exceptions) to the zoning ordinance in cases of unusual hardship. The Board only meets when someone requests a hearing. Zoning Board of Appeals meetings are open to the public and take place at City Hall.

Zoning Board Members

Kim Keadle, Chair
Joey Greenway
Amanda Culbreth
Russell Rigouard
Open Seat
A Place to Live. A Place to Love.